• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

Anyone with experience with Hella dualbeam headlight kit?

chemobrain

I've had a string of health issues, the most recent of which was a hip replacement, that kept my 2006 Concours in mothballs for years. Oh yeah, and then there was this pandemic thing that (initially at least) only killed old people with pre-existing conditions. This is my first time back in the forum in a long, long, time. I worked my way up through my 1974 Honda CB360 and then my 1984 Honda CB650SC (the 2006 Concours is my "new" bike) but the Concours was too much for me. I've finally gotten back in the saddle on my Concours, and while it's a pig to try to push around even compared to the 650, when I let out the clutch I fall in love all over again. I ride for an hour and want to just keep going. So I'm thinking that maybe I still have a couple of motorcycle trips left in me.

I put Murph's Hella headlight kit on my Concours over ten years ago. That was over ten years ago. Now, when I contemplate a road trip I wonder, how in the hell do I change a bulb if one burns out on the road? I've got a couple of questions I hope somebody can help with:

First I would need a spare bulb. The low beam is an H9. Is the high beam different and if so, what is it?