• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

New TX 2001 C10 owner

sugliakd7659

Hello All,
New owner of C10 here in TX, name is Klaus (pronounced like mouse but with KL instead of M.) I Inherited it from my Dad in AZ (Stored for yrs. no fuel within and on the center stand, in his garage) and I personally moved it (via rented CargoVan) to TX last week. I am also new to the COG. Been looking around on here for a few weeks now, and I have to say what a wealth of information. Grateful to Shoodabenengineering and his youtube vids pointing to this group. C10 has been my dream bike for a long, long time and I was downright jealous when my Dad told me he bought 2001 C10 back in 2002 brand new. Well flash forward to 2022 and only 451 miles on the odometer, it's like I got it off the showroom floor. But all is not perfect. Replaced the battery, put 1.25 gallons of fuel in turned the petcock to pri, started to drip fuel at the inserted inline fuel filter, turned the petcock to on, and tightened the clamps to stop the drip. Success!! Cranked her over and she ran...then more fuel leaks occurred primarily left side. I'm thinking I need to rebuild the petcock. Any thoughts? I was able to shut it down and start it up 2 x...both times I wasn't able to identify where the leak was coming from. Haven't started up since the 2nd time startup, I'm kind of concerned about potential Hydro-lock. I know my Dad rebuilt the carbs once already due to fuel gelling up and plug