• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

rider to rider communication system

What do you use for rider-to-rider communication? There as scads of bluetooth options out there and I have no experience with them. What works?

What do you use for rider-to-rider communication? There as scads of bluetooth options out there and I have no experience with them. What works?

Cardo and SENA seem to be the biggest players

Some swear by one, vs the other

I bought a SENA 20s for my wife and I to have an intercom. I can pair with other SENA devices

We’ve been happy with it
Good luck
Bob

The SENA 20s is an older model, I think it is limited to like 5 or 10 number of SENA devices it can link to

The newer model can connect to some ridiculous number like 200 or 500
I can’t imagine wanting to be able to talk to several hundred people whilst riding my motorcycle

The SENA 20B, purpose made for HJC I would recommend steering way clear.

Purportedly built on the 20S technology it just is not the same; software is corrupted so easily we do not change any settings on trips as the outcome is unpredictable or well is predictable actually - we have had to reflash the software at least 6 times in under a year each time from changing a setting on a trip.