• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

Seattle to Kansas City this summer...maybe

salish14

As a teacher I get time off that most don't, and I'm starting to think about doing a trip out to Kansas City to see my family this summer. I'm a veteran of many solo long distance backpacking, sea kayaking, and sailing trips, but have not gone farther on my bike than a long day trip. I'm thinking I could take a couple weeks, and travel some familiar great country on the way their and back. Late June and July probably.

Any of you done this on your Connies? Stories are fun!

Salish14 said:
I'm thinking I could take a couple weeks, and travel some familiar great country on the way their and back. Late June and July probably.

As a NW'er you might experience unaccustomed high temps and humidity in mid-west.
Maybe look at average temps and general weather in picking the dates. 

Unfortunately, I have doubts how good the Connie would be at  kayaking, and sailing.  >:D  But for long distance adventures on solid ground, it excels. That's what they make them for.  :)

Salish14 said: