• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

So Cal 2012

Anthony

Bicycle
Morning all

New to the site and have been catching up on previous postings. The So Cal post from 2011 caught my eye and I'm interested in riding and/or assisting in getting rides together for the Southern California area. I'm new to lancaster/So Cal and looking to make tracks on the back roads, in the mountains and ocean to forest.
Hourly rides (if it exist), day rides and weekend roll outs...I'm in.

Willing to take the lead as well

^-^Just posted up on your CDA post. Welcome. Nice website. When I get further west again I'll shout out.

I am down here in Mission Viejo and would love to go on a ride sometime soon. Count me in......Maybe other riders in area will want to go too.  :motonoises:

Well I got this little insight from "Old man on a Connie". I have a serious "Honey Due" this coming weekend but I think I'll be giving this rout a try on the 25th of Feb. Bike should be out of the shop with new shoes by that time. I'll forward the info to the AD after I map out the miliage/modified ride plans. so he can added it to the calendar.

Anyone else have any insite?
I'll modify to make it about 300 miles round trip.
Old man or anyone else if you have some insite please advise.

Possible Route:  Head up the 14 to the 395, hang a left through Lake Isabella, Kernville, Johnsondale over the top. Drop down into Porterville and make our way back to Lancaster.