• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

a total noob in Katy, TX

icecadavers

Training Wheels
Hi all, my name is Kellin. I actually joined back in February, but I'm extremely lazy about my internet (I apologize in advance for this, also to rsmith for losing an email under a pile of spam :blush:) so aside from some lurking this is my first visit to the forums. This looks to be a great community to be a part of, though, and I'm looking forward to getting to know you guys more. By "total noob" I mean a (near)complete neophyte, not just to the Connie but to motorcycles on the whole. Last November my poor Sebring was totaled (RIP, Great White Bumper-car :() and, along with a fortuitous settlement, the fates presented to me the opportunity to buy a C10 for - even considering her malnourished condition - dirt cheap, along with a free helmet and riding lessons. Perhaps it's foolish for a first bike to be a 1000cc leviathan, but I couldn't pass it up, and despite my recent troubles (which I'll save for another post in the proper forum) I have no regrets; I've been riding daily for a few months now and have almost no desire to own a car ever again. Anyhow, I'm glad to be here, and I'm sure I have much to gain - hopefully to share as well - among your ranks. Kellin Mavis COG #9068 Houston, TX '95 Concours "Nausicaa"