• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

...Anyone tried changing out the c-14 tires??

... Or maybe just removing the wheels and taking the rim/tire down to have it changed out...that is old tire removed and new tire mounted/ballanced?  Thanks ;)

I do all my own tire changes at home myself. Less chance of getting my tire sensors broken, and this also allows me to buy my tires over the internet at cheaper prices.

I've been doing mine for a couple of years. It takes some time and effort but is worth it to not have any doubts about the way it was done. I have been in a hurry though and taken the tire/rim to my dealer. They get it done quicker (takes me an hour or more and they do it in about 15 min). For me it's mostly doing it myself for the satisfaction of having done it myself. Also the more hands on time you have with the bike the more you can do when something goes south. Sometimes you find something that is about to break and get it fixed before you end up on the side of the road. Kind of a ramble there but there it is. If you got the time and ability it's worth the effort. If you got the time but lack the ability, I bet someone on the forum that is glad to assist/instruct will help out. That's the beauty of COG.