• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

Do you have any advice for me concerning my 1st NEW motorcycle purchase?

RobertHood

Tricycle
It's been a multi-decade ride, and I've travelled on some good bikes. I started riding back in the '70s on my dad's Honda Trail 90. I moved up to a Yamaha RD-125 and then a RD-350. I spent many good years on a 1980 Honda CB750F, and I've been riding a 2002 Kawasaki C-10 for the last three years. All those bikes were good used bikes, but the day has finally arrived when I'm ready and able to buy a new Kawasaki C-14 at a stealership. I’ve read all about the new C-14 ABS. I’ve even been able to test ride one. It feels right.

MSRP: $15,599
My question: Do you have any suggestions for negotiating the best deal?

Hood said:
It's been a multi-decade ride, and I've travelled on some good bikes. I started riding back in the '70s on my dad's Honda Trail 90. I moved up to a Yamaha RD-125 and then a RD-350. I spent many good years on a 1980 Honda CB750F, and I've been riding a 2002 Kawasaki C-10 for the last three years. All those bikes were good used bikes, but the day has finally arrived when I'm ready and able to buy a new Kawasaki C-14 at a stealership. I’ve read all about the new C-14 ABS. I’ve even been able to test ride one. It feels right.

MSRP: $15,599
My question: Do you have any suggestions for negotiating the best deal?

Hmm, tell them you have never payed MSRP for a new bike?