• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

Hello from Michigan

triplehooked

Training Wheels
Hello all,
My name is Travis and I've been riding since about 12 years old. Started out in the mountains of Kentucky riding dirt bikes and enduro's and worked my way into street machines. I've been in Michigan for the past 20 years but have family that lives in Gatlinburg. I'm thinking the tail of the dragon looks fun on a Connie! I'm a prospective buyer of a Concours and wanted to drop in and say hello and gather some info. on the bike. Please take a peek at my thread on the 03 Connie I'm looking to buy and tell me what you think.

Hello and welcome Travis. I actually found your other thread first. I think you'll find the Concours is a great bike. And of course this group that is on this site comes with it. The actual Concours Owners Group is a club that was started for Concours riders, but has evolved into a mainly Concours, but most bikes are welcome type of club. Some of the members have moved on to other bikes, but remain a member of the club, because of the people.
If and when you acquire your 03 C10 (original Concours 1000). You find lots of help and information on here from a great group of people. Then if you  decide that you would like to be an actual member of the club. You would of course be welcome. Check out the link below and see some of the benefits of COG membership, and feel welcome to come aboard.