• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

Hello from Minnesota!

Hi All! My name is Dan and I live just south of Minneapolis, MN. I am brand new to the world of the Concours 14 and I couldn't be more excited! I honostly think I have devoured everything and anything to do with the C14... I'm kinda nerdy that way. I purchased a Black 2009 C14 ABS. Dealer is holding it for me until I pick it up in March. I come from the Harley world, my last bike that I just traded in was a beautiful chromed out V-Rod. I really enjoyed that bike but wanted something more comfortable that I can start touring/traveling with. I am finding myself wanting to ride without wind blast on a bike that handles like a dream. Something tells me I won't be disappointed with the C14!!! Once we warm up and can ride again I will let you know what I think of my first impression after a little saddle time.... can't wait! Dan

Welcome Dan and congrats on the new bike,,I'm sure you will love it !! :) CT AAD COG #7011-A 2003 Concours-Mary Ann 1995 Honda Nighthawk 750 wifes
2404055870098914013eWgtrD_th.jpg
2032479400098914013vMhfsR_th.jpg

Welcome Dan. Did you try any of the other STs before deciding on the c14, or was it love at first sight? :D