• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

Hello from MN

eagmnjh

Big Wheel
Just got a 2001 ZG three days ago and had to join the COG. I've been riding for a little over two decades (sometimes off and on), most recently on a '78 KZ 750 twin. I like that bike, but wanted something for more comfortable two-up riding. I am really enjoying the Connie! It is obviously in a different league than the KZ. I'm looking forward to meeting some COG members (Crashcup, my mother-in-law is in Victoria) and also taking a few trips with my spouse on the bike.

Great to hear from you. If you want a buddy to ride with to Victoria, I'm in Saskatchewan and would love to go. I can make no promises for this year though as I'm super booked already and may be changing jobs. But give me a shout and we'll see what I can do. Take care,

There is a pretty active group of guys located primarily in the Twin Cities with plenty of "outliers". Check out the calendar of events for local going ons. There are several rides scheduled throughout the summer, a national get together just east of the river in less than two months and some non-ride based get-togethers as well. Enjoy your ride and I hope to see you around some time.

Welcome +1 to what Prorecreator said. Lots going on. If you want a riding buddy just post and we will see what we can do.