• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

New CA rider

roman

Training Wheels
Well, I finally did it. I joined COG! I am new to riding and bought my first bike about 8 months ago. An 01 Concours. I really did not know much about bikes but wanted to start for quite a while. (did not trust myself when I was younger to ride safely)I found the connie on Craiglist from a guy only 5 miles from my house. (great shape, great price)Then the fun began. Took the MSF course, got my license. Since then I have been constantly on the net researching. This is what led me to COG. (I also met a cogger at the IMS in Long Beach). Riding and working on my skill has been a joy. Riding to work as often as weather permits ( which is pretty often in California) My wife rides with me as well. Working on making the seat and backrest a little more comfortable for her. Looking forward to going on some rides this spring/summer. You guys have been a great help on researching where to get all the farkles I want. Riding as much as I can to see what ones I really want. :)Also hoping to ride with any in CA. 2001 Concours California

Wow, I admire your starting with the Concours. It took me quite a while to get to the big leagues, but so far I'm enjoying my C-10 immensely. With 7 inches of new fallen snow here in Maryland I also envy your California sunshine. Enjoy, and welcome! Phil Willems