• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

hayzes

Tricycle
Just joined the forums and became a COG member today.

To share a little about me I will start by saying I started riding 3 years ago with this upcoming season being my 3rd. I started on a Kawasaki Vulcan 900 custom cruiser and I enjoyed it a lot. I do ride quite a bit in the season, probably not as much as some of you, but enough where I out grew the bike I owned fairly quickly. To be honest,  I also hated the fact that my riding buddies would pull away from me on the highway only because I lacked the power. So at the end of last year I bought the 2009 Concours 14 and haven't looked back. I bought it on a Saturday and took it to Virginia the Monday following. On the other forums I posted a similar thread introducing myself to everyone. That's where "S. Smith" replied and talked about how joining the COG and meeting like-minded people may be something I would be interested in. It took me a few weeks to decide, but I decided to try it for a year and see how things work.