• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

Saddlebags or w/o saddlebags??

mnofpeace

Scooter
I did look first, so please forgive me if i am repeating a previous posting...

I am new to the sport-touring scene.  I have 18 years of sportbiking under my belt.  a ton of trackdays, even a season of CCS novice racing.  i have only owned 600s for all of those years, and i got pretty good at riding them; 3 riding schools, 1 racing school.  A few years ago i could see the end of my pure sportbike riding, and was looking for that next step.  i was getting too old, my body just wasnt folding up onto a race-replica the way it used to.  So i looked at the next bike that i would want to enjoy.  Boom, on comes the Concours 14-sportbike heart and legs matched up with real-world/adult ergos.  After some comparisons (many many) with the FJR, i finally purchased and took ownership of a very clean 09 model this month.  In my first few rides i have found the bike a total delight to ride.  Gobs of power and torque, handling just off of my R6 trackbike (all due to weight i am sure), and when i get off of it my back and knees dont complaint.