• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

Here for some info

jacks_s13.5

Big Wheel
Hello all, My name is Jack Ward, I live in Raleigh NC, and I am a student at NCSU and  I might be getting a non-running 1994 concours from a friend of mine for free. Its gonna need a good amount of work and honestly the bike isn't exactly what I want in a bike but I have seen a few naked concourses that I thought looked really good. So I'm thinking heck for free how bad could the bike be? Truly I'd like a dual-sport bike because I grew up riding dirt bikes but I don't think a 500cc or 600cc thumper would move my fat rear end around like I'd like it to. I love cafe racers but I want to make my own so buying one already cafe'd out is not what I want, and the only other way you find them is either pristine and for an arm and a leg or in pieces without a title. So I might just get this "connie" from my buddy and see what fun I can have with it. I rode it before he let it sit in his garage for a long time and I loved it. It was peppy and felt good.

I love this bike here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kkwz_VE2aME&feature=related

Well, yeah. It is running.  :-\    Nice front brake lever and rightside mirror too!    The youtube says it is a 97 but you stated it is a 94?  Yet the youtube video bike has pre 94 front brakes AND a post 93 instrument cluster? Looks rather cobbled together. Even the mufflers are not stock So something ain't right here.