• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

I feel brand new again!!!

PAID BY FORD

Big Wheel
Hello everyone, i have been lurking here for the past week or so and i am really excited to become an active participant on this board. I have been riding motorcycles since 7 years old and considering i am now 48 well thats a long time. Anyway let me get to the point. About a week or so ago a friend asked me to keep his motorcycle at my home in my garage with my bikes. I have 8, 2 moto guzzis 3 ducatis 2 aprilias and 1 mv agusta. naturally i asked jokingly if i can ride it when its here, and he said for me to ride it like its my own. His bike is a 2010 Concours c14. Well I rode it.  This past Saturday I went to my local Kawasaki dealer and rode out on a gorgeous new 2011 silver C14. What a great Bike!!! I feel Brand new, i haven't been this excited and this happy with a new bike in years!! the handling is great, the fit and finish top notch, the ergos literally fit me as if it were made for me. everything about this bike drips of pure old fashioned motorcycling fun!!! and the added bonus of being able to take my wife for nice fast paced long rides is great also.