• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

Just joined the COG

jimiz

I am a newbie here in this forum and a new owner of a '04 Connie.  I just joined the COG.  I will be taking the bike on a cross country ride the first of May from Oregon to South Carolina and back.  I was curious of how soon I would get the member list so that I have some experienced help along the way......hoping that I won't need it.  (Crossed fingers)

DSCI0423-even%20smaller.jpg

Welcome to the club and forum. I don't know when you actually joined, if you were in before the cutoff point for printing of the member directory. But if you did miss it and there's no spare available. A lot of us will offer up our older book as something to use. It may not be totally up to date, but is still really good to have. So first we'll have to find out if you will be on the mailing list or not (I don't know). But you may be fine. If that's the case you'll probably be seeing one soon. I think they usually come in the spring.
Whens your trip? If close, using an older book may still be an possible option, if it's close. By the way, log out and back in to see if your COG number is available yet. Unless you literally just  joined, it may be in the system.

:welcome:

jimiz said: