• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

Mirror Lifts

Fred H.

Clyde Ransom provided me some mirror lifts for the C14 to do some testing and evaluation of, and I have been using them for several months now. At first I felt like they made the bike look a little odd, but after I rode with them a couple times, I didn't really care how they look, because they work. They not only improve visibility to the rear, but they also provide a wind break for your hands in the colder temps. I have grown pretty attached to them, and I doubt I will ever take them off the bike. I tried a couple different heights, and the ones pictured are 65mm if my memory is correct, and this is the size I like best. I still see just the very top edge of the bag in my mirror, but the rear visibility is no longer blocked by it. It is a definite improvement. Clyde has informed me he is going to start selling them in limited quantities, though I don't know what price he has set on them. Here are some photos of them. I also took some photos on the road so you can get an idea of rear visibility. http://www.pbase.com/fredharmon/mirrorlifts
large.jpg
large.jpg
large.jpg
large.jpg

Clyde's contact info is: clyder(at)qwest(dot)net He has set the price at $60 plus $4.95 shipping for the early orders. Contact him to arrange payment and order.