• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

New Member in Alberta, Canada

RodgerG

Big Wheel
Hi all, I more or less stumbled on a 2005 Concours last week in a local dealership. I was actually looking for a VStrom, wandered over to sit on a used Bandit and looked over at the Concours beside me. It seemed to be calling my name so I took it for a test ride. There was no turning back after that. I've been riding a KLR650 for the last 5 years but after riding up and down every gravel and back road within 300 miles of home I found I was riding the slab more and more often. Anyone who has ridden a KLR on the highway for ay length of time probably knows how I was feeling after a few hours. Well, the long and short of it is that I'm loving the Concours and I was really glad to find COG. I'm already intrigued by a referrence to "Murphs" "knees" and "more comfortable"... gotta find out more about that. Anyway, it's nice to know that as I get to know my new ride I have all of you to share the experience with. Cheers, --rodger

Rodger, Welcome, Murphs is one of our vendors who also does a lot to support COG so we do our best to support him as well. www.murphskits.com Enjoy your new toy and be careful, the Connie likes lots of accessories and can get tempermental about being ignored. Have fun and be safe.