• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

F-106

Scooter
Just found your site a few weeks ago. What a great sight, lots of good info. I bought my 2006 Concours yesterday from a good friend that was the first owner. Garage kept with only 8,000 miles on the clock and bone stock. Looking to put a set of handlebar risers on her, a custom seat, j&m2003 setup and paint the bags to match the bike. All in good time but money well spent. I have been riding since 1979 and sold my 01 Honda Valkyrie to get the Concours. Looking foward to many miles on this bike. I am retired from the Air National Guard after 22 years so I am looking to get a lot of riding in this year. THANKS FOR A GREAT SITE!! :)

Welcome to the machine! Lots of good people and information here. Get out and join in some activities in your area. If there aren't any, start some ! :)) BTW, I love your forum name. One of my favorite aircraft!

Eddie

Welcome to the site. Now you should consider joining COG!  :D Many people would advise that you put ~1000 miles on the bike before you start making changes.  You'll have a better idea of what you really want/need.  Again, welcome!