• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

New to the Site

mehush

Scooter
Hey all.

Picked up my new 2011 Connie last week. A sweet ride for sure.

Found the seat to be lacking so I placed an order for a Corbin today. Had one on a previous bike and was impressed with the improvement over stock.

I have been looking on the i-net for the last couple days for a top case. I'm new to the luggage game and need something for my wife lean against. I had read that the Kawi accessory box and mount were a little suspect due to the mounting hardware. Looking at the pictures leads me to believe it to be true. I really want her to feel comfortable and secure so that she enjoys going on rides with me. I looked at Phils mounting plate and agree that it well be better than stock. What I would like to hear from you guys is what you think is the best box/backrest/mount. I don't want anything that looks out of proportion or phugly. I would prefer something that mounts direct to the plate w/o the use of additional brackets or hardware. Any and all opinions welcome.

Nuther thing. The stock tires. I remember that when the Connie first came out the stock tires were blamed for lackluster cornering, that a switch to a better tire really woke the bike up. Is this still the case in 2011? I find the bike just a bit reluctant to tip in to a corner. It could well be that I just need to get used to the bigger/heavier bike, not sure.