• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

OEM Bridgestone tires on the 2012. Why does everybody hate them?

Jeff757767

Big Wheel
I'm brand new to the forum as of tonight and I'm also new with a new 2012 Concours. I'm hearing allot of bad news on the OEM tires that come on the bike. The Bridgestone Battlax. My question is whats the complaints everyone has? Just asking due to ignorance on the topic. Also the Michelin Pilot 3's have been recommended.......

Thanks
J  :beerchug:

The set on my 09 were horrible. The front tire usually lasts up to twice the back. It lasted 4600 and the wear pattern was terrible. The back tire still has a little left but I swapped out both for Pirelli Angel ST's. The Michelins and Pirelli's seem to be the ones that get used the most. Hopefully yours will be better but for several years they were consistentally bad. Good luck.