• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

Rear View Mirror Solution

John C

Tricycle
The mirror on the C14 doesn't seem to be able to be set to see directly behind the bike.  I see about 1" of control levers on each side.  I think I could get rear ended easily and never see it coming (I'm a retired MSF Rider Coach so I think about things like this  :motonoises:).

I've been thinking about convex mirrors at the outer ends of each mirror, but haven't found 1 1/2"D mirrors.  I think Wally World has a spot for this size, but at least at the store I've been in, it's empty.

Do others have this issue, and if so, any solutions.

Thanks,

John C

What year bike?

I know on the '08 & '09 you were looking at the bags (Clyde as a fix for that).

On my '10, the bar weight was blocking the exact spot I would expect to see a car.  I added risers, which inadvertently solved the problem.

C1xRider said:
What year bike?

I know on the '08 & '09 you were looking at the bags (Clyde as a fix for that).

<snip>

:rotflmao: Your kidding right!  :rotflmao: OK maybe, but where would you mount the Ferris wheel?

John C said:
The mirror on the C14 doesn't seem to be able to be set to see directly behind the bike.  I see about 1" of control levers on each side.  I think I could get rear ended easily and never see it coming (I'm a retired MSF Rider Coach so I think about things like this  :motonoises:).