• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

Riding Schools

bearbait51

Mini Bike
Other than MSF, has anyone in the Northeast participated in a motorcycle safety course like Staying Safe?  I'm considering taking some sort of refresher course every year to keep my skills sharp.  I had absolutely no fears 40 years ago, but I admit I could use a tune up.  BB

I have no experience with those classes, but if you take one, hope you will post your experience here!
I haven't ridden (and hardly driven) in over 2 years due to an accident. If I can ride again (not lookin'
so good) I will really want to refresh my skills.....and have thought about different classes.
Pleas keep us posted!

Rick,
Look into Tony's track days for the NON-sportbike track days. Worth their weight in gold! two of them this year in the Northeast.
Matt

I took a ride safe course in Durham NC, a few years ago. Well worth the time, They (motorcycle police) have a lot of info and very constructive input as far as you riding style and pointers on what you might work on, I'm looking at doing again as a refresher.
  I very useful how they point out little things that we do that we take for granted, or our bad habits .

Well worth the time and it's for FREE.

Cheers
Ron

www.CLASSRides.com