• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

Spousal Abuse of a C14

dentalpiano

Tricycle
After a few months of debate, my wife and I negotiated a 2014 C14 at our local Kawi dealer. I had been visiting and harassing the Floor Manager for a few months, and the temperature in Colorado has been dropping.
We are excited, and after 3 hours of paperwork, I am ready to bring her home. My wife insists that she follows me to the kids' school to show them their new sister...all is good and romantic.
It is dark already. We are waiting for a stoplight change, when I suddenly feel the rear tire taking off from the road and tipping the bike left. No matter how hard I tried, the inertia just put her on the floor. My new 15-mile old bike. My wife didn't even feel what was happening, as she was talking to our oldest son. After a minute that felt like an eternity, she realized what had happened, and jump to help me and the other two (strangers) helping me on my feet and pick up the bike.
One problem. She forgot to put the Jeep in "Park"...
Dragged the bike on the floor a few feet before she was able to jump back and stop the car.
The foot shifter is bent backwards, and my plastic is all messed up! She is now awaiting parts at the dealer, lonely, depressed and cold...
I was run over by my wife...twice...I am taking her off the Life Insurance beneficiaries...