• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

Taking curves

razorsedge

Scooter
Being I'm new to the Concours 14, and the fact that I love cornering or what we call twisties. I knew I could scratch my floor boards on my Harley and be ok when leaning in a curve. So, How far to you guys lean in curves with your concours ?

If you ask that question it leads one to believe that you are a newer rider or have spent your time on a cruiser or a Harley. Give an example of your experience. In the right hands a Concours 14 is capable of running the twisties with the best of them. How does a Harley take a turn at 30MPH?....On a trailer.

Tim

I've never scrapped the pegs, about 17K on the Connie. Consider myself competent.  I suspect that on a familiar track, there would be no chicken strips, but this might also require stickier tires.  Won't try to do that on a public road since the power combined with uneven surfaces will add to adventure.  A lean angle on a consistent track surface might be over the line on the averager country road.

I would not use scrapping the pegs as a measure of skill.
;)

Trouble said:
Being I'm new to the Concours 14, and the fact that I love cornering or what we call twisties. I knew I could scratch my floor boards on my Harley and be ok when leaning in a curve. So, How far to you guys lean in curves with your concours ?