• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

Trailer and traler hitch

Suzzz

I've wanted a motorcycle trailer for a long time and recently I've been ''just looking''. 

How does it feel to haul a trailer with the C14?  Is it bouncy?  How does it affect gas mileage?  Anyone here have experience with a one wheel trailer?  Any thoughts on trailer hitches?

I'm new to towing and the C14, but I purchased a used 2012 in November last year and a used Roadman at the same time. Its a camping 2 wheel trailer, not a Unigo.

I purchased a Denray hitch (made in Quebec) and it seems well built. I had some issues installing it, only because the instructions are not detailed and they sent the wrong bolts and to few. A call to them and they couriered the right stuff.

I just plated the trailer and have had it out once for a test ride. I tried it at 125 km/hr, no wagging, but it was nearly empty. Cornering was no problem, I just noticed a slight push from the trailer. Didn't even notice it was there most of the ride.

I've added a swivel hitch, and made a lot of changes to the trailer so it works for us.

Sorry, no info on mileage, etc., yet, but we are doing a 3 week trip in Sept and I'm going to do a review when I'm done that. Not much help to you now though.