• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

Unashamed

SwordMan

Big Wheel
Hey coggers. I'm new to COG. My name is Lee Jenkins. My alias name is 'SwordMan' The reference is to the 'Sword of the Spirit' which is the Word of God- The Bible! I am an ordained minister of the Gospel and it is the only honor I have or want. I hope there are other Bible Believin' Bikers(BBB's) in the COG that are also 'UNASHAMED' of their faith in Jesus Christ and His Gospel. Let's see who is bold. SwordMan

Hey Brett. I live in Central Florida. The town/city of Ridge Manor off of U.S. 301 N. and SR 50. I ride a 2002 Silver Concours 1000cc. I just got it 2 months ago. I have put about 1200 miles on it myself and it has only 10975 on the odometer. I am enjoying it big time as I discover some of these Central Florida unbusy country roads. I need to meet a fellow COG member in my near proximity that can show me the how to's of basic maintanance and what I need to know most about my 2002 model. I have never done personal bike care but I would like to learn how to. I plan on getting a Clymers Manual or whatever is best for learning. Thanks for the Welcome! Lee(SwordMan)