• Can't post after logging to the forum for the first time... Try Again - If you can't post in the forum, sign out of both the membership site and the forum and log in again. Make sure your COG membership is active and your browser allow cookies. If you still can't post, contact the COG IT guy at IT@Concours.org.
  • IF YOU GET 404 ERROR: This may be due to using a link in a post from prior to the web migration. Content was brought over from the old forum as is, but the links may be in error. If the link contains "cog-online.org" it is an old link and will not work.

mirror replacement

I have some experience with this one...

it will depend on if you want to replace the mirror assembly only, or if you want to replace the outer fairing mirror-bodywork (too).

The mirror itself is actually connected to a frame-attached piece of metal.  on the underside of the mirror you will find a large circle/hole, about the size of an old silver dollar.  Here, you can fit the small allen wrench onto the three bolts that connect the actual mirror to the bike.  remove these three bolts the the mirror comes out pretty easily.

However, if you are looking to remove and or replace the bodywork piece, its a MUCH tougher job.  This piece is connected to the frame from the underside of the segment from behind where the instrument panel is.  To remove the screws connecting it, you will have to remove various segments of fairing, the windscreen, the instrument panel, and the respective inner segments of plastic that cover this side of the bike.